http://www.bgpl.lib.in.us/Portals/0/BGPL%20Modified%20JPG%20Small.jpg


  

  You are here:  Home   August 1, 2014  
  

 Library Hours

Monday - Thursday
10:00am - 7:00pm

Friday & Saturday
10:00am - 3:00pm

Closed Sunday

2014 Holidays
New Year's
Tue, Dec 31, 2013
Wed, Jan 1

MLK Day
          
Mon, Jan 20

President's Day 
Mon, Feb 17

Easter
Sat, Apr 19

Memorial Day    
Sat, May 24
Mon, May 26

Independence Day
         
Fri, July 4
Sat, July 5

Labor Day          
Sat, Aug 30
Mon, Sept 1

Veteran's Day
    
Tue, Nov 11

Thanksgiving
       
Wed, Nov 26
(Close at 4pm)     
Thu, Nov 27

Christmas

Wed, Dec 24   
Thu, Dec 25

New Year's 
   
Wed, Dec 31

  

 Library Motto

Preserving the past while planning for the future.


  

 Library Announcements And Events Minimize
Summer Book Sale

The Summer Book Sale at the Library will be open to the public starting on August 14th!
Book Sale hours are as follows:

Friends Members Preview                        
Wednesday, August 13, 2014            4pm to 7pm

Open to the Public                        
Thursday, August 14, 2014                10am to 7pm                        
Friday, August 15, 2014                    10am to 3pm&  

Genealogy Research Assistance

The Samuel Bryan Chapter of the DAR will be sponsoring Genealogy Research Assistance on  Monday, August 11th from 2pm-5pm, and Monday, August 25th from 4pm-7pm.

 

BG Chatterbooks

The BG Chatterbooks Adult Discussion group will be meeting on Monday, August 11th at 6:30pm to discuss Last Train To Memphis: The Rise Of Elvis Presley by Peter Guralnick.

Interested what else they will be reading in 2014? Check out their
2014 Book List.

 

Tales to Tails

Tales To Tails August schedule! Our Therapy Dogs, Butch and Andy, are visiting the library on Monday and Tuesday evenings at 5pm! Sign up at the Circulation Desk to read to these wonderful animals!

 

Lapsit Storytime-For ages 0-24 months

The next lapsit program is Tuesday, August 19th at 11am. This program is for children from birth to 24 months and their caregivers. It is an opportunity to prepare children for literacy and welcome them to the library in a safe and secure environment.

 

Family/All Ages Storytime

The Library has a Family/All Ages Storytime evey month. Check it out on  Tuesday, August 26th @ 4pm! More information can be found here!

 

Children's Preschool Storytime and Craft

Join Preschool Storytime for eight week Thurday morning sessions at 11am!   The following is our themes for the month of August!

8/14 Funky Fruit Day
8/21 Monkeying Around
8/28 Bedtime

 


  

 Summer At The Library
Slideshow image

    

ZLDNNSlideShow
Slideshow image

   Minimize

Overdrive Icon
 OVERDRIVE
eBOOKS


  

   Minimize

Facebook Icon
Like us on Facebook


  

  


  

  

Inspire Icon

  

   Minimize


The Library subscribes to Ancestry.com and you can use this database to research your family history while in the library.


  

   Minimize

UP!!

See how you can help the library and your community by volunteering!


  

 Indiana Travel

indiana.jpg


  

   Minimize

This website is best if displayed at 1024 x 768 pixels


  

Home|About Us|Services|Monthly Newsletter|Databases|Online Catalog|History Room
Copyright 2014 Beech Grove Public Library Terms Of Use Privacy Statement