Search
 

 Library Hours

Monday - Thursday
10:00am - 7:00pm

Friday & Saturday
10:00am - 3:00pm

Closed Sunday

2014 Holidays
New Year's
Tue, Dec 31, 2013
Wed, Jan 1

MLK Day
          
Mon, Jan 20

President's Day 
Mon, Feb 17

Easter
Sat, Apr 19

Memorial Day    
Sat, May 24
Mon, May 26

Independence Day
         
Fri, July 4
Sat, July 5

Labor Day          
Sat, Aug 30
Mon, Sept 1

Veteran's Day
    
Tue, Nov 11

Thanksgiving
       
Wed, Nov 26 (Close at 4pm)     
Thu, Nov 27

Christmas

Wed, Dec 24   
Thu, Dec 25

New Year's 
   
Wed, Dec 31

  

 

http://www.bgpl.lib.in.us/Portals/0/BGPL%20Modified%20JPG%20Small.jpg


  

 Library Announcements And Events

December Holiday Closings 
The Library will be closed on Wednesday, December 24th and Thursday, December 25th for the Christmas holiday. 

NEW Library Hours in 2015
Starting in January 2015 the Library will have new hours as follows: 
Monday-Wednesday: 10am-8pm
Thursday-Saturday: 10am-5pm

Children's Preschool Storytime and Craft
Join Preschool Storytime for eight week Thurday morning sessions at 11am!   The following is our themes for the month of December:
12/4 MMM….Cookies
12/11 Penguins And Polar Bears
12/18 Happy Winter Holidays

Genealogy Research Assistance

The Samuel Bryan Chapter of the DAR will be sponsoring Genealogy Research Assistance on  Monday, December 8th from 2pm-5pm, and on Monday, December 29th from 4pm-7pm.

Classic  Movie Night
The Library will be showing the film, Joyeux Noel on Monday, December 15th at 5:30pm.

Family/All Ages Storytime
The Library has a Family/All Ages Storytime every month. Check it out on Tuesday, December 16th @ 4pm! More information can be found here!

Colorful Snowmen Workshop 

Join the Teen Advisory Board as they make some colorful snowmen  on Wednesday, December 17th at 4pm

Sponsored by the Teen Advisory Board! 

BG Chatterbooks Discussion Group
Join the BG Chatterbooks Discussion Group on Monday, January 12th at 6:30pm. They will be discussing Tale Of The Body Thief by Anne Rice.

NEW Poetry Discussion Group

Join the Library's new Poetry Discussion Group on Monday, January 26th at 6:30pm!  They will be discussing Dot Leedle Boy by James Wiltcomb Riley and Stardust by Hoagy Carmichael.

Lapsit Storytime-For ages 0-24 months
The next lapsit program is Wednesday, January  28th at 11am. This program is for children from birth to 24 months and their caregivers. It is an opportunity to prepare children for literacy and welcome them to the library in a safe and secure environment.


  

  Minimize

Overdrive Icon
OVERDRIVE
eBOOKS


  

  Minimize

Facebook Icon
Like us on Facebook


  

 


  

 

Inspire Icon

  

  Minimize


The Library subscribes to Ancestry.com and you can use this database to research your family history while in the library


  

 


  

  Minimize

UP!!

See how you can help the library and your community by volunteering!